Internal Quality Assurance Cell

Objective of the IQAC:

The primary aim of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.

Ten Action Points of IQAC:
  • Designing and Implementing Annual Plans for quality enhancement.
  • Arrange for feedback responses from students.
  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/ parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the institution.
  • Retrieval of information on various quality parameters of higher education and best practices followed by other institutions.
  • Organization of workshops and seminars on quality-related themes and promotion of quality circles and institution-wide dissemination of the proceedings of such activities.
  • Development and application of innovative practices in various programmes/activities leading to quality enhancement.
  • Participation in the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive for quality education.
  • Work for the development of internalization and institutionalization of quality enhancement policies and practices.
  • Act as a nodal unit of the institution for augmenting quality-related activities.
  • Prepare focused Annual Quality Assurance Reports(AQARs).
IQAC Commitee: Name of the member Designation Category
1 Prof. V.V. Nageswara rao, Director Chairman Teacher
2 Sri T.Nagaseshu, Director Member Management
3 Dr. A. S. Srinivasa Rao, Principal Member Administration
4 Dr. K.B.Madhu sahu,Director - R&D Member Administration
5 Sri D. Vishnu Murthy, Dean-Administration & Planing Member Administration
6 Dr. Ch.Ramesh, Professor –CSE Member Teacher
7 Dr. G. Nageswara Rao, Professor-IT Member Teacher
8 Dr.H.Rama Mohana rao, Assoc.Prof – CE Member Teacher
9 Dr.B.Siva Kumar, Assoc.Prof – MBA Member Teacher
10 Dr. M.Ramanayya, Assoc.Prof – BS&H Member Teacher
11 Sri. R.Srinivas, Assoc.Prof – CSE Member Teacher
12 Sri B.B.Rath, Assoc.Prof – EEE Member Teacher
13 Sri D. Hari hara santosh-- Assoc.Prof – ECE Member Teacher
14 Sri. A. Visweswara Rao,Sambana Street, Tekkali, Srikakulam-Dist Member Local Society
15 Sri. K. Sainath, ME-3 rd Year Sec-B (16A51A0384) Member Student
16 Sri. S. Kumar Swamy,(2004-2008 Batch), Dept of EEE Member Alumni
17 Sri. B.Naga Prasad, Head, HR,DQ International, Hyderabad Member Employer
18 Sri V.Raja, Vice president, Sonovi software technology,Bangalore Member Industrialist
19 Sri. Durga Prasad Behera, 15-230, Raja Veedhi, Tekkali,Srikakulam-Dis Member Stakeholder
20 Dr. V. Chitti Babu, Professor, ME Coordinator Teacher